The Beginning of a New Chapter: Boston

Long time no see! It’s been a hectic couple of months since my last post, my last adventure. The last chapter, Ireland, was absolutely amazing! Now, I must soon begin a new chapter of my life, prepare for and set out for a new adventure. It’ll be a long chapter – maybe even worthy enough to be a novella – but it’s only a chapter nonetheless.

So, since I last went off the grid, I have been sent back to square one: home base. I’ve been lucky enough to have reconnected with several people from the past and to also have found new friends. I’ve learned to cook several new dishes and to indulge in the activation of my senses during these endeavours. But now, I must embark on this new journey and say goodbye once again. This time, home base is coming with me and must be reestablished elsewhere.

Funnily enough, this new location is a blast from the past. Few of you know this, but I’m not a true Californian girl. Yes, I grew up in California most of my life – for 17 years to be exact. However, I was born where I am now returning to: the East Coast.
The changing of the seasons, the familiarity of the cold winters and the comfort of having soups and tea without feeling too hot will soon be  mine to enjoy – or endure,  depending on how you look at it. I am to depart my long-term “home” tomorrow. It’s been a hectic month since I found out I’m moving…but it’s almost over.

See you on the other side!

Leave a Reply

