A Simple Week

New Recipe! (10/2/14)

Sorry, I have no pictures, because it was too delicious. However, believe me when I say that I have made THE most delicious lunch wrap EVER. It was a tortilla slathered with plain hummus, covered with cucumbers then topped with smoked salmon. SO good.

Snow in Ireland (11/2/14)

So for the first time in my life, I got to experience falling snow. However, here in Dublin, the weather wasn’t really suited for the snow to stay on the ground. It only started snowing because it was raining, and the wind caused the rain to freeze. As soon as the snow hits the grounds, it melts into liquid water again. It was fun while it lasted, though it was quite impossible to capture on camera.

Meanwhile, in trampoline today, I signed up for my first competition. It’s in two Saturdays from today. I’m so excited – and nervous. It’s not a big competition, just against our rival school, but that’s still pretty big.

The Beginning of High Winds (12/2/14)

Today was probably the worst weather I’ve encountered. There were REALLY intense winds blowing at 41 mi/hr (66 km/hr). Not to mention there was ALSO rain! It was crazy.

Tick Tock (13/2/14)

This one guest speaker we have for one of my classes, she says “um” or “eh” on an average of 13.5 times per minute. Most boring lectures ever!

The inside of The Sugar Club before the show.

Single Awareness Day! (14/2/14)

For the first time in my adult life, I am single on Valentine’s day. To be honest, it’s sort of nice, especially since I don’t like chocolates that much nor enjoy cut flowers. So, for the night, I decided to treat myself to watch the Rocky Horror Picture Show at the Sugar Club. It was quite exciting and totally different than what I’m used to watching. I wouldn’t say it was spectacular, as the “actors” just acted parts with the movie playing on a big screen in the background – not as impressive as I was hoping for. Oh well, it was still fun and games.

Things I Learned “today”

Words/Phrases of the Day

  • Shift = kiss
  • Rider = a good looking man
  • Beour = a good looking girl
  • I don’t give a toss = I don’t care
Leave a Reply

